THE REBUIL DIET – DAY 4

So it looks like the caffeine withdrawals are finally disappearing. #thankfuq
I’ve got more energy today and feeling slightly less tired, but still not 100 %.
I have not been able to go to the gym all week as there is two things I don’t work out with; headaches and hangovers. My headache has been laying in the background since Tuesday afternoon and it’s simply something I can’t cope with if I’m lifting. So I’ve pretty much decided I’m not going to lift this week, let my body be used to the new conditions, however going to pop in to the gym for some cardio sessions just to get my heart rate up and not to slow down my metabolism too much.


IMG_8737

Moving on, to be blunt, this diet is dead boring. It actually feels like im already on a vegan/raw diet thinking of all the vegetables and fruit im consuming. But again, this diet is not one to be living on, but finding out what food works with you and not. Anyhow, regarding to the cost of this diet, I had in my mind that it was going to be a fairly low-cost diet, but turns out I’m spending a lot on food at the moment(and its only day 4 jeez). All for your health ey?

If anyone is wondering about my daily macro intake I would say I eat mainly carbohydrates from fruits and vegetables. Some fats from olive oil and some sort of meat 2-3 times day. So it’s relatively low fats, moderate protein and high carbs. To give you an example of what I’ve eaten today:

Smoothie w/ banana, Spirulina, honey & persimmon fruit
3 apples
2 bananas
1 cup broccoli
1 cup carrots

2 cups pork beef
1 cup strawberries
1 cup grapes

Will have another serving with meat and some mushrooms for dinner later tonight. And probably some raspberries as well.

D.

Leave me a comment

