I HATE RUNNING, SO IM GONNA RUN A MARATHON

Yes, you read right. Yes, I absolutely hate running and yes I’m planning to run a marathon. Why? Why not. I don’t like to hate things, so I better learn to like it. And, I like a challenge.

Which marathon I’m going to run is not decided yet – I’m thinking of maybe doing the annual Edinburgh Marathon late May next year, which gives me plenty of time. Or if I get in shape pretty quickly (I’m in the worst running shape ever), I might do one sooner. We will see!

So today I had my first little run – went better than expected. Currently following a marathon training guide for beginners, aim to run(jog) 3 times a week. Might need to cut down on weight training or shorter intense workouts – we will see how my shape forms the weeks coming up.

Anyhow, I thought it was good to invest in a new pair of trainers, for running. As all my other trainers is just for gym training. Aren’t they sweeeeeet?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I will keep you posted on how my training goes. Even though I’m not the biggest fan of running, I’m pretty excited about this. I like a challenge that tests your body.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “I HATE RUNNING, SO IM GONNA RUN A MARATHON

Leave me a comment

